Contact Us

We at Colby Public Schools have an open door policy.  Please feel free to contact us with any questions you might have.  Contact information for the various buildings is listed below.

Administration Building
600 West Third Street
Colby, KS 67701
Phone: (785) 460-5000
Fax: (785) 460-5050

Mrs. Katina Brenn 
Superintendent of Schools
kbrenn@colbyeagles.org

Dr. Stephanie McNemar
Director of Teaching and Learning
smcnemar@colbyeagles.org

Mrs. Jo DeYoung
Business Manager
jdeyoung@colbyeagles.org

Mr. Lucas Schnider
Technology Director
lschnider@colbyeagles.org

Mr. Shawn Reinert
Powerschool Administrator
sreinert@colbyeagles.org

Colby Grade School
210 North Grant
Colby, KS 67701
Phone:  (785) 460-5100
Fax: (785) 460-5150

Students in Kindergarten through 4th grade will attend Colby Grade School.

Mr. Chris Gardner
Principal
cgardner@colbyeagles.org

Mrs. Heather Stapp
Assistant
Principal
hstapp@colbyeagles.org


Colby Middle School
750 West Third Street
Colby, KS 67701
Phone: (785) 460-5200
Fax: (785) 460-5250

Students in 5th-8th grade will attend Colby Middle School. 

Mr. Chris Gardner
Principal
cgardner@colbyeagles.org

Mrs. Heather Stapp
Assistant
Principal
hstapp@colbyeagles.org


Colby High School
1890 South Franklin
Colby, KS 67701
Phone: (785) 460-5300
Fax: (785) 460-5350

Students in 9th-12th grade attend Colby High School. 

Mr. Ryan Muhlig
Principal
rmuhlig@colbyeagles.org

Mr. Travis Betz
7-12 Athletic Director

tbetz@colbyeagles.org